English version > The university > Governance



Pierre Denise is the President of the University of Caen Normandy. He was elected in 2016 for 4 year. The President has the responsibility of running the university with the help of Vice-Presidents.


Members of the Board of Administration : Dominique Kervadec, Marc Zabalia
Members of the Research Council : Daniel Delahaye, Anne Guesdon
Members of the Studies and University Life Council : Alban Lepailleur, Chantal Meyer-Plantureux

Students Vice-Presidents

The Board of Administration and the Academic Council also elect a student Vice-President whose mission is to animate the student life and the relationship with student’s associations :
  • Executive Board : Mégane Hervouet-Lascoux
  • Academic Council : Damien Klaeyle

Director General of Services

Nathalie Hauchard-Seguin is Director General of Services. Her missions are to run and organize the administrative, financial and technical services of the university.

Download page

Last update : April 9, 2018

Université de Caen Normandie
Esplanade de la Paix | CS 14032 | 14032 CAEN cedex 5